Oregon Physicians for Social Responsibility

108 members of Oregon Physicians for Social Responsibility urge the Washington State Department of Ecology to deny the Section 401 Water Quality Certification for the Millenium Bulk Terminals Longview Coal Export Terminal located at 4029 Industrial Way in Longview, Washington. See attached document for more specific details and the full list of our 108 members who have declared their opposition to this permit to pollute the Columbia River.



Board of Directors

Michele Bernal-Graves, MS Treasurer David Chatfield Andy Harris, MD Susan Katz, MD Vice President Chris Lowe, PhD Elaine McKenzie, RN, MPH Patricia Murphy, ND, LAC Secretary Joel Nigg, PhD Patrick O'Herron, MD President John Pearson, MD

Advisory Board George Austin Sonia Buist, MD Martin Donohoe, MD Ben Duncan Yuri Hiranuma, DO Charles Hudson Zeenia Junkeer, ND Philip Newman, MD Bonnie Reagan, MD Peter Spencer, PhD Karen Steingart, MD, MPH Frances Storrs, MD Maye Thompson, RN, PhD Jan Wyers Thursday, July 27th, 2017

We, the undersigned, urge the Washington Department of Ecology to protect water quality in the Columbia River and countless streams and rivers that would be harmed by Millennium's coal trains and vessels. Ecology has received unprecedented expert testimony from Tribes, state and federal agencies, impacted communities, and the people of the Pacific Northwest requesting denial of dangerous Millennium's proposal. Based on this record, we urge Ecology to deny the 401 certification.

Ecology must deny the 401 certification because Millennium's project would violate Washington State's water quality standards, harm designated uses and drinking water, and contravene the state's Antidegradation Policy.

The project also flies in the face of our region's commitment to combat the devastating impacts of climate change. Millennium's oversized ambitions to define our Pacific Northwest as the coal export capital of the United States conflicts with the public interest in thriving local economies, clean water, clean energy, and healthy communities.

Please deny this permit.

Thank you,

Pamela	Allee
Sheri	Ambrose
Margalo	Ashley-Farrand
Rick	Beam
James	Bernard
Joan	Berry
Bill	Bigelow
Jeremy	Black
Carol	Blenning
Patty	Bonney
Carol	Bosworth
Mike	Brinkley
Dorothy	Brockway
Larry	Bulling
Kelly	Campbell
Gaye	Chapman
Pam	Cline
Colin	Cortes
Nancy	Coscione
Marilyn	Couch
Rebekah	Creswell
Jen	Davis
Karen	Deora
Rachel	Dummigan
Danny	Dyche
Mary Kaye	Edwards
Lorraine	Foster



Linda Fraze Steve Goldstein Jenny Goodnough Andy Harris Randy Harrison Helen Hays David Hayward Ann Henry David Hermanns Inge Hindel Paul Hwoschinsky Nicole Ingram Jill James Kangas-Walker Julie Kaplan Robert B. Rebecca Kimsey Glenn Koehrsen Burt Lazar Joyce Leggatt Beth Levin Judith Lienhard David Lunde William Lynn Jan Madill Joy Mamoyac Maron-Oliver Dani Kelly McConnell McCuen Gary McCuen Annie Regna Merritt DoRi Miles Joseph Miller Sharon Miller Susan Millhauser Ernest Montoro Vivianne Mosca-Clark Damon Motz-Storey Grace Neff Randall Nerwick Lucile Newton Carol Nieh

Maureen O'Neal Overmire Laurence Angeline Palmer Glen Paris-Stamm Gina Perez Debra Poscharscky Dean Pryer Gloria Rhyne Mary Ridge Cheri Riznyk Joan Rothlein Anita Runyan Dave Ruud Patsy Sakamoto Robert Scheelen Dolores Scheelen Simone Dorethea Nadia Sindi Linda Smith Smith Maria Sheila Spencer Alona Steinke Paula Stenberg Sean Tenney Lauren Thompson Thorson Sara Liz Troian Theodora Tsongas Ann Turner, MD LaDene Urban Natalie Van Leekwijck Phoebe Wagner Thomas Ward Randall Webb Lois White Wiebenson Sarah Diane Winn Mike Wolf Wolf Michael Cynthia Yolland

Total Number of Signees: 108

