Wyoming Trout Unlimited

Wyoming Trout Unlimited thanks the DEQ for allowing for public comments to be submitted regarding this issue.



PO Box 22182 • Cheyenne, WY 82003

Conserving, protecting and restoring Wyoming's coldwater fisheries and their watersheds

Executive Committee:

January 23, 2020

COLE SHERARD *Laramie* Chairman

RICK SLAGOWSKI Evanston Vice Chair

BARB ALLEN Jackson Secretary

JIM HISSONG *Evanston* Treasurer

WERNER STUDER Casper NLC Representative

At-Large Committee Members:

DAVE SWEET Cody

Kathy Buchner Jackson

John Madia Sheridan

Wyoming Council Coordinator:

MIKE JENSEN Cheyenne Wyoming Dept. of Environmental Quality 200 West 17th Street Cheyenne, WY 82002

To Whom It May Concern:

The Wyoming Council of Trout Unlimited, which consists of 12 chapters and more than 1,650 members across the state, wishes to express thanks to the Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality for not allowing an increase in discharge from facilities managed by Aethon Energy.

Furthermore, the Council would like to thank the Department of Environmental Quality for using the request for changes to the permit to review operations at the facility used to return the discharge to the environment and determining it was no longer functional. Public comment is an important component of decisions that impact public lands, clean water and wildlife. Thank you for taking those comments into consideration when considering the request to increase the discharge by 400 percent.

With considerable appreciation,

Cole Sherard Council Chair

Michael Jensen Wyoming Council Coordinator



www.tu.org wyomingtu.org